Australia’s INFUSION to release brand new artist album “All Night Sun Light” + Free download

rephlektorlist_albumcoveritunesAustralia’s Infusion set to release their brand new artist album All Night Sun Lighta beautiful journey down the modern pop superhighway

Album mixed by James Brown (co-producer to Alan Moulder /

Trent Reznor) and recorded at Phillip Glass’ Looking Glass Studios

First single – “So Soon” – out now featuring remixes from

King Unique, Spooky and Infusion



Release date: December 15, 2009

Omnis Recordings


***FREE download of album track “So Soon”

For over a decade Australian trio InfusionManny Sharrad, Frank Xavier and Jamie Stevens – have expanded minds, built bridges and been adorned with affection from Wollongong to Williamsburg and back with their uniquely placeless, always evolutionary approach to creating truly futuristic transcendental dance music.

Just when it feels like there are no more avenues for an act of Infusion’s pedigree to go down, they’ve flipped and gone down one you never expected but always wanted them to take – the modern pop superhighway. All Night Sun Light (Omnis Recordings) achieves where so many other attempts at dance pop fails – authenticity. Infusion’s always dabbled in a unique blend of dance and pop but it’s fully realized over these 11 shimmering displays of machine pop created in the dark world of strobes and sweat.

“2 Player Game” opens the suite with a sinister synth-line before settling into the kind of groove Depeche Mode fans die for; “All That’s In Your Head” is the pulsing electropop heartbeat of a wasted romance; while “Falling Into Place” feels like the long, dark walk home from the night of your life. It’s got “movie scene transition” written all over it. “Gotta Leave Now” is an ecstatic triumph, possibly the most irrepressible future pop dart in this impressive records artillery, while “Head Over Heels” comes out of the blocks feeling like T-Rex. Second single “Dogtown” is down and dirty sex-e-lectro for those carnal times while third single “Try It On” is a sophisticated love song made for late night propositions.

Infusion’s songwriting has always been a strong point for the band, but it really comes out on some of the albums downtempo tracks. Lead single “So Soon” (CD version offered free) is gorgeous psychedelic electronic pop on its own, but appropriated for the dancefloor courtesy of remixes from King Unique, Spooky and Infusion. “Justified” has a folky, Woodstock call-for-action vibe about it while “Horizon” is a ballad bringing forth shades of Dave Gahan.

Again written and produced by the band themselves in just about every studio, bedroom and shed that would take them between Melbourne, Sydney, Angelsea, The Mornington Peninsula, Brighton UK and Los Angeles, All Night Sun Light was then shipped to James Brown [no, not that one – co-producer to Alan Moulder, Trent Reznor etc] in New York, who mixed the record in Phillip Glass’ Looking Glass Studios.

“It’s been a very long and hard road in making this album ourselves but having complete control meant we achieved everything we wanted to with it. It was great working with the Victoria Philharmonic Orchestra, Kram – who did some drumming along with T-Rek, our guitarist friends and a big brash brassy band we used for “Memory Cheats.” We also were lucky to have the film scoring talents of Rajan Kamahl and Jono Fernandez to assist in the string arrangements in the more epic tracks such as “Falling Into Place” and Horizons,” singer Manny Sharrad says

After their last album, Six Feet Above Yesterday, Infusion spent the better part of three years taking that record to the people, touring extensively not only around Australia but also traipsing through Europe, North and South America, and Asia. They also lent their definitive touch to remixes of artists including The Cure. The resultant album that’s been presented is one that reeks of travel and experience, both geographical and psychological.

Infusion – All Night Sun Light

December 15, 2009

Omnis Recordings


01. 2 Player Game
02. Memory Cheats
03. Try It On
04. Gotta Leave Now
05. Falling Into Place
06. So Soon
07. Justified
08. Dogtown
09. Head Over Heels

10. All That’s In Your Head
11. Horizons

Infusion – “So Soon” Remixes

Out now

Mixes: King Unique Remix, King Unique Dub, Infusion 4am Remix, Spooky Remix

Infusion – “Dogtown” Remixes

Out October 27

Mixes: D-Nox & Beckers, Alex Kenji, Infusion

Infusion – “Try It On” Remixes

Out December 15

Mixes: D. Ramirez, Mike Buhl, Infusion, Patch Park

About Omnis Recordings

Omnis Recordings was established by Alastair Manning, Christian Boshell and Jonathan Ojeda in 2005 as a record label focused on a broad range of music – from progressive to techno to tech-house to minimal to main floor mayhem. To date, the label has released over 50 big room stormers and deep-minimal chuggers that have gained support from some of the world’s most dynamic and sought after DJ’s including Sasha, John Digweed, Laurent Garnier, Lawler, Armin Van Buuren, Sander Kleinenberg, Hybrid, Dave Seaman, Desyn Masielo, Paul Jackson, Axwell and Steve Lawler. In addition to the new Infusion album and a few recent mix compilation licenses on Toolroom, Renaissance, and Fabric, expect Omnis’s own brand of DJ mix compilations to peak through the clouds. Nothing shy here. Just pure unadulterated club.

***For more information about this project please contact***

Justin Kleinfeld

rephlektor inkorporated

(646) 383-8827

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.