Oscar G. Throws Three Strikes w/ 3-disc Artist Album / DJ Mix / DVD package + Free Download


Oscar G.

DJ (dē’jā’)

Nervous Records

**Release Date: August 11, 2009**



At a time when most dance labels are cutting costs, stripping back and going digital only, Nervous Records has their own idea of how to do business in a rough climate – offer more! That’s the rationale behind Oscar G’s whopping new three-disc effort, DJ (dē’jā’). But it’s not only offering more, it’s offering more of a good thing. Oscar’s project comes without the influence or suggestions of hit-making Nervous Records. This is 100% from the mind of Oscar G and offers a comprehensive and honest look at what’s made this artist a sensation at home in Miami and via the global dance charts.

Disc 1 features 10 brand new Oscar G original productions. Those familiar with Oscar’s chart topping work with Murk partner Ralph Falcon will be surprised by Oscar’s new direction. While tracks like “Stuck On You (featuring Stryke)” and “Your Love (Featuring Tamara Wallace)” will appeal to fans of solid vocal house, there’s also a surprise in store for those into dance’s music minimal side. “Innosence” (offered here as a free download) is a solid piece of minimal 4/4 electronic music wound tightly with all sorts of lovely bleepy things and gorgeous melodies. It’s beautiful stuff and the product of Oscar G’s recent shift from analog to digital gear.

Disc 2 offers a look into Oscar G “The DJ.” Now, this is not just another disposable DJ mix recorded “somewhere out there.” This mix was recorded live and represents Oscar G’s DJ set on the Space Miami Terrace at 7AM on @ Sunday morning – peak time. A Space resident DJ for nine years, this mix CD offers a look into what this world renowned residency is all about. The disc is programmed with tracks that can only be described as “the Miami sound.” That’s because Oscar chose tracks from many friends and fellow Miami producers including Christian Falero, Ralph Falcon, Lazaro Casanova and more. If the artist album and DJ mix doesn’t give you enough of a picture, then flip over to Disc 3 for a video documentation of an evening of music conducted by Oscar G at Space Miami.

The reality of plummeting cd sales, and increased closures of music stores makes it increasingly difficult to justify the expense of producing interesting, high quality physical CD packages. But as much as I have to play the role of label president, I’m also a fan of the dj/producers on the roster. And as a fan I know the kind of product and package that would make me want to make something part of my collection. The new Oscar G CD, for example, is a triple pack digi-pak double cd/dvd. It’s an amazing release and I know that if we do our job and make something special, the fans will support.” Michael Weiss, Nervous Records President

In addition to the release of DJ (dē’jā’) Oscar G is also in the midst of launching several exciting new projects. First up is the launch of Oscar’s brand new label Three-O-Five Digital (www.myspace.com/threeofivedigital) with partner Stryke and featured artists Ralph Falcon, Lazaro Casanova and Noise Artistry. You can check out the labels first release “The Made In Miami EP” on MySpace. On the live front, Oscar G expands beyond the walls of traditional 4/4 beat driven clubs and takes it back to his Cuban roots with a brand new weekly Wednesday night residency at Hoy Como Ayer. Once dubbed “…CBGB as a nostalgic salsa joint in the heart of Little Havana,” Oscar’s sets at Hoy Como Ayer will feature a fusion of traditional Cuban music with house music and lot’s of exclusives created just for this party!

Oscar G DJ (dē’jā’) is released August 11, 2009 on Nervous records.



Oscar G

DJ (dē’jā’)


Disc 1 – Originals

1) “Stuck On You (Featuring Stryke)”

2) “Back To You (Featuring Tamara Wallace)”

3) “Innosence”

4) “I Try (Featuring Stryke)”

5) “Your Love (Featuring Tamara Wallace)”

6) “Lost (Featuring Chino)”

7) “Asere”

8) “What You Need (Featuring Tamara Wallace)”

9) “Futro”

10) “Over You”

Disc 2 – Live From Space Terrace

1) Made By Monkeys – “I Think Of You (Oscar G Reconstruction)”

2) Jay Quik Feat. Stephanie Tiangco – “Cry Of Creation (Stryke and Quik Space Dub)”

3) “Ralph Berr – “Dutchie (Original Mix)

4) Christian Falero – “Easy Rider”

5) The Southern Brothers – “Break It (Korioto Trip Mix)”

6) Ralph Falcon – “Whateva (House Mixx)”

7) Kerri Chandler – “Pong (Ben Klock’s Bones & Strings Rework)”

8) Jean Claude Ades – I Begin To Wonder 2008 (Jerome Isma – AE Remix)”

9) Lazaro Casanova – “Los Tambores (Original Mix)”

10) Lemoch & Deibys – “Besame (Original Mix)”

11) David Penn & Rober Gaez – “What Is House? (Kot Anthem Dub)”

12) Belocca, Soneec, Chris Lauer, & Canard – “Raspberry Mouth (Groovenatics Remix)”

13 Morten Alik & Casper LT – “M.R.”

14 Charlie Solana Pres. Tri Fecta – “Wild Morning”

15 Jewel Kid – “Break My Heart”

Acappella: Eric Entrana – “Addicted”

Disc 3 – Oscar G – DJ (DVD)


Oscar G. – Spring / Summer 2009 Tourdates

May 17 – Shore Club – Miami Beach, FL (944 Magazine Anniversary Party)

May 20 – Hoy Como Ayer – Miami, FL

May 21 – Underbar – Boston, MA

May 23 – Mirage @ Arabian – Orlando, FL

May 27 – Hoy Como Ayer – Miami, FL

July 4 – The Mark – Atlanta, GA

July 22 – Hoy Como Ayer – Miami, FL

July 24 – Spy Bar – Chicago, IL

August 1 – Avalon – Los Angeles, CA (with Ralph Falcon as Murk)

September 6 – Rain – Las Vegas, NV (with Ralph Falcon as Murk)

Newsletter Updates

Enter your email address below to subscribe to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.